G'day all
G'day all
Newbie here fan and admirer of everything the 501st has done over the years pts an awesome organisation doing awesome things. Well Done to you all. At 38 my bucket list consists of owning my own stormtrooper armor becoming a proper member of the 501st and passing this tradition down onto my kids (esp my 7yr old whom im turning into Star Wars junkie like me lol). if there is a non expensive way to get acceptable armor i would love to know, i get paid less then one of watto's slaves lol, i will get that armor one day Smile. anyways g'day all again.
DT Smile[/b][/size][/font]
hey Tubey,

unless you get lucky and pick up a members second hand armour I can only say the exchange rate is not your friend at the moment Sad

to become a member you can do a soft costume like the officer's..... or you can help out as a wrangler until you can get everything together.

is there particular armour version you prefer ? e.g. A New Hope, Empire Strikes Back or Return of Jedi Stormtrooper.... Sandtrooper, Clone?
DW2013 to DW2018
Hi Tubey and welcome to the forums.

(Tuesday 20-Oct-2015, 06:58 PM)Darth Tubey Wrote:  if there is a non expensive way to get acceptable armor i would love to know

Me too Hehehe But seriously with regards to cost, you do have some options as Duras pointed e.g. second hand kits. Bear in mind that some older kits that were previously approved might need to be fixed up to re-submit for approval.

If cost is a concern, might be best to start a spreadsheet and work out costs of individual components, be sure to factor in shipping and exchange rates, also shop around for the best price.. local members maybe able to help out and provide better quality products too.

Where are you based in QLD? If you are interested, try and get along to a local troop and talk to a few members that own TK armour.

Also if you haven't already, make sure you sign up on the FISD forums - www.whitearmor.net for all things stormtrooper!
Hi Tubey