Howdy Springfield Lakes newbie here ☺
Afternoon Redback Garrison. 
First of all just wanted to say G,day and introduce myself, names Ryan and currently residing in Springfield lakes.
 Im wanting to acknowledge my starwars addiction and take it to the next level. 
But i want to do it the right way with the appropriate gear so that one day i may be excepted into the Garrison and stand beside you all against the rebel scum
 Straight to the point i understand its not a cheap process and being 6,2'' and 110 kilos i dont want to make the big purchase of a kit (tk stormtrooper) only to find im too big and it doesnt fit etc. 
I would very much appreciate any info in pointing me into the right direction to get started on this epic journey.
I love the work you all do and the smiles you put on the kids (and adults) faces and i to would love to one day be a part of that.. 
I appreciate the help and any info that gets thrown my way. 
Cheers guys and girls... 
regards Twinny.
Greetings and welcome! You'll find heaps of advice and help here on the QLD forum but the best advice for TK armour can be found on the First Imperial Stormtrooper Detachment forum.
http://www.whitearmor.net/forum/
These guys are focused solely on everything TK and will be able to give you some good advice. That is an international forum though so most the advice is relevant to the states, but they can still help you heaps. Otherwise scroll through the Redback forums for armour builds and don't be shy about asking questions.
We're all costuming dorks here and we all enjoying helping each other out. Best of luck with your build.
"Hey X-Mez!"

"Damn it, it's pronounced Xmez with a Z. Like the X in xylophone, or xerxes, or xenomorph." 

"Sure thing X-Mez. Whatever you say."

Banghead