New recruit - Rockhampton CQ
Hi, they call me frogZ and I am a newb from Rocky so be gentle.
I am 50+ and a HUGE Star Wars, like the rest of you my lounge room is a temple to all things Star Wars and it slowly taking over the house with the support of my suffering partner.
Also into bikes that have taken over downstairs with mostly Ducatis and Kwakas, but that is not the problem.
I was dumb and bought Rubies Stormie armour before finding I shouldn't have.
I see it is possible to make it ROTJ 501st compatible and have downloaded the requirements but was wondering if there was someone who had done it successfully that can let me know what I need to do specifically and where to get the bits to do so. The guy I bought it off has done some mods but mainly with regards to wearing it rather than compliance.
Also looking to hook up with local members but don't know where to start, to be honest the Rubies thing has thrown me a bit.
HELP!!.
Hi and welcome to the forums I can't help with the costume but I'm sure others will be able to
Sith  Use your hate and strike me down  Sith
DW2017 FNG
Welcome to the forum frogZ! There are a few troopers around the Rocky area that might be able to help you with your Stormy build. Hopefully they will introduce themselves here soon. In the meantime, have you signed up to whitearmor.net ? That is the forum for all things ballistically challenged and hopefully someone on there has the info you need.
FNG  OCC2017  CVIII DW2017  BN16 OCC2016
Welcome. Sell the Rubies and start again mate. A few people have made that mistake and that is the best option in my opinion. To get a Rubies up to speed is not easy and not really worth it. Do a bit of reasearch here on the forums and move forward to joining.
Welcome frogZ Smile
[Image: VXgDbT3.jpg]
DW2016
FNG
(Friday 26-May-2017, 08:49 PM)APOK Wrote:  Welcome. Sell the Rubies and start again mate. 

OUCH. Looks like it will be going on the manakin in the corner of the lounge.