Greetings from Toowoomba
Hi all!

I've got to say that I've seen you guys around at many events, Toowoomba Carnival of flowers, Supernova etc. I have loved Star Wars since I was knee high to a grasshopper and always been in awe of the Stormtrooper.

One hurdle. I've got no armour and no idea where to purchase or how to build said armour. I'm hoping to go the full hog and become a proper trooper. My preferences on the specific armour are probably around the standard stormtrooper.

Any help/tips on getting the armour and signing up would be fantastic!

Cheers fellas!
Welcome!

I'm fairly new to the Garrison but I would still suggest that you try and get to the "Carnival of Flowers" troop as a "Wangler"...

That way you would:

Meet like people!
See some of the Armour up close! (Very very important)..
Ask LOTS of questions!

Either way, again, welcome and enjoy the journey!
Move along...
Welcome Smile
(Monday 16-Sep-2013, 06:17 PM)Shalord Wrote:  Welcome!

I'm fairly new to the Garrison but I would still suggest that you try and get to the "Carnival of Flowers" troop as a "Wangler"...

That way you would:

Meet like people!
See some of the Armour up close! (Very very important)..
Ask LOTS of questions!

Trust me I already had this planned. I've got myself down working the actual parade and events after, downside of working for the council, but if I get a spare moment I might pop over and find you fellas.
Welcomes. Alway good to see more toowoomba ppl
Many members of the garrison from good old Tbar?
Welcome to the garrison. Glad to see more people from Toowoomba, there are about 9 of us here in Tbar (last time I checked)
I have brought peace, freedom, justice, and security to my new Empire. Darth

DW2012DW2013DW2015
(Monday 16-Sep-2013, 07:31 PM)Awoo Wrote:  Welcome to the garrison. Glad to see more people from Toowoomba, there are about 9 of us here in Tbar (last time I checked)