Painful road ahead...???
Hello everyone. I can hear the comments already..."you bought what!?" Yes I'm afraid this newbie jumped in too quick and got himself armour from ebay...the FX remould from that 35mm-Heroes (short for conman), to be precise . I've now seen the error of my ways but due to lack of funds I have no choice but to continue with this current outfit. I've started the helmet and the amount of tweeking to be done is already sending me nuts. The instructions are crap but I've accumulated a heap of info on FX builds from any and all forums out there. With some extensive planning and a little patients, hopefully I can come up with something acceptable. But honestly...is my optomism for this project in vain?

Any and all advice will be gladly appreciated...apart from melting it down to a more managable paper weight.
Welcome to the Redback Garrison, you'll find heaps of friendly helpful people here. I'm still a newbie myself, there are other members that can far better advise you on what your options are. You aren't the first person to buy the wrong stuff on evilbay and you most certainly won't be the last.
Send a PM (Private Message) to Muppet who can help you out with types of armours and potential suppliers.
I think the advice most members are going to give you is sell the kit you have for what-ever you can get back on it and start with a proper fresh kit.
TKs are awesome, hope to troop with you one day.
If you have any friends or associates up in Rockhampton that are interested in the 501st (or Rebel Legion) let me know, we're getting a few more members on board up here.
Michael (Angelman TK6729)
DW2012 :DW13: :DW14:
:GCSN12: GCSN13  GCSN14
I'm THAT guy from the video, 501st Documentary (Link)
Hey there. Welcome.

Maybe a bit more about you....where are you from etc etc