Hasbro DH-17 Project for Beginners
A few of us are starting to modify and paint our DH-17 toy blasters for various costumes.

I know a lot of you have done this already with super results, and there are a few threads for this work.

Is there an absolute beginners thread or guide including items needed, paint etc in a step by step guide?

I've heaps of advice thanks already, but I really want a step by step guide about what to sand, chop off, paint, weather, dry, respray etc etc....so I can do it myself.

Really appreciate the help in advance, from a bunch of pros!
Rach
You can check this thread from TerraFirma.

http://www.501st.com.au/forum/thread-5746.html

Also here from Beanie.

http://www.rebellegion.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=36437
ONE SHOT. ONE KILL. NO EXCEPTIONS

I survived Dreamworld 2010I survived Supanova 2010:dw11SadJUST)
ohhh i knew i made a thread somewhere but forgot about that over on RL.

anyways it was an easy mod. Good luck Rach.
<p>
[Image: CtjvZdX.gif]
FNG
Distance traveled to troop: 98462kms
Once member of TAG before Redback was a squad, Redback Inter-Garrison Officer (2010-2012) & Merchandise officer (2015-2017) and Tatooine Base Command 2012-2016
</p>
"An easy mod" Heeheee.....
Thanks fellas.
Here goes nothing.....

Actually that's not enough information because I didn't get half the terminology on Terrafirma's thread.Banghead

Remember til 2 weeks ago I'd never seen this gun before!Rolleyes

Bruce gave me detailed instructions on Sunday and showed me what to sand and what to cut off but I've forgotten half of his information..... Yuk
On mine I did the following

Sanded off all the embossed safety legal messages and the Star Wars logo as smooth to the body as I could

Removed the dart holder on the side

Covered the clear cover on the end of the scope

Light sanding over the whole body to prep for spraying with a gray primer

Sprayed with the gray primer and let dry for 24 hours