Excited from Hervey Bay
Hi Everyone
Met some of your awesome members today at Seafront Oval Hervey Bay. I'm a Retired Law Enforcement Officer who wants to be a dancing Storm Trooper when I grow up. 
Living in Hervey Bay, Involved in car clubs with Mustang and wanting to join you all and get this happening. Have a special needs child and know what happiness this can bring. 
Can't wait to hear from you all, get advice and get my Storm Trooper on ASAP.
Would love to get involved with Dream World if not too late and can get my costume  and membership sorted. 
Cheers
Rockets
Welcome Rockets!

Grow up?... don't know that term personally

For the shiny white storm troopers you'll want to sign up to the white armour detachment http://whitearmor.net as well

Not sure you'll be approved and ready to troop by DreamWorld but no harm dreaming big and I'm sure the organising team can find use for another body somewhere
DW2013 to DW2018
Rockets warm welcome mate!!!!! Great news to have a new member signup right here in the Bay. There are only a handful of us here in the bay and surrounding areas so its a big deal to have a new member

I'm a bit clueless when it come to Stormtrooper Armor but here is a ton of very experienced TK's that are here to help. My only advice is to not buy before doing the adequate research. Sign up like Durras mentioned and get cracking reading all the build threads, recommended suppliers and building advice the detachments have to offer. Its a bit much at first as there is so much info on hand but its all useful.

The average build for most of us is in the 5 or 6 month mark, especially first suits, a lot to learn.
DW2017 Tie OCC2017
[Image: xkUIaO4.jpg]
(Sunday 12-Mar-2017, 10:15 PM)Hey,apologies - my iPhone is playing up, just moved - no internet and only have access through phone.I want to get started and was going to order the best costume I can if pointed in the right direction.Duras Wrote:  Welcome Rockets!